20140301_Trade 151_0278.jpg

Reviews

Boutique B&B in a newly-restored Victorian-era stone property in Nairn. Two luxurious double bedrooms with ensuites, original features and views of the Moray firth. This page includes guest reviews and customer feedback.

 
 

guest reviews

Since opening in September 2017, Denson Villa has hosted some wonderful guests from around the world. Here are the kind things they have said about staying here. 

"Absolutely the perfect place to stay. Close to local amenities. The room is large with a fantastic view over the golf course to the water. Alexander and his wife and family were delightful and helpful to point out places of interest in the area. I would highly recommend this place if you are in the Nairn area."

— Norma, November 2017

 

"Absolutely perfect evening in Nairn - would highly recommend to anyone in need of a homely room, incredible comfortable bed, loads of hot water and probably the best breakfast you can get in the area! Without a doubt would come again if staying in Nairn again - book without hesitation!

— georgie, November 2017

 

"Very cosy room run by very accommodating hosts. A short walk from Alexander's place takes you to Nairn's scenic beach front and a short drive takes you to the Cairngorm national park. My wife and I had a fantastic stay here."

— Sandy, march 2018

 

 “Really comfy stay in good location. Perfect hosts, welcoming, gave very helpful advice and lovely breakfast. Five stars all round - thank you.”

— Jill, February 2018

"Helen and Alex gave us a lovely welcome. We met them as very polite and gentle people, who are very helpful and generous. The breakfast was awesome, especially the white bread :). The room was very cosy and clean, including a big and comfortable bed. We enjoyed a great view onto the sea out of the windows. We would definitely like to come back soon :)."

— Sylvia and Dominik, March 2018

 

"Denson Villa is situated on a quiet road, just a few minutes walk from beach, harbour and town facilities. The hosts were very pleasant and made us feel welcome. The room was large and comfortable, with views over the Moray Firth to the north. Breakfast is served to guests in their room so that one may enjoy the views over the sea to the mountains beyond, whilst contemplating the day ahead. Off-road car parking space is available for visitors. I cannot fault this B&B and wholeheartedly recommend it.

— Paul, March 2018

 

“Great room, beautifully decorated and very spacious. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. Warm welcome and breakfast served in room at the table which was lovely.”

— Natalie, February 2018

 
20180422_093143.jpg